Happy Monthiversary!!!

11 12 2008

Well, it’s been one month since I started the blog, so I’m quite interested in your thoughts on how I’m doing.  Is what I’m writing interesting to you, or am I writing for a fanbase of one?  Do my pictures rock, or do I simply fail to amuse you? Is there a certain game that you wish I covered, yet haven’t yet?

Comment, please!  Let me know how I’m doing, as I really want to write things that are interesting to others, not to just spout narcissistically about what I like, to the exclusion of everyone else!!!

In other news, I’ve got a good opinion piece coming about the struggle of whether or not as Christians, we should support games that have “game of the year” quality gameplay, yet are not very uplifting or God-glorifying games… (Think about: Grand Theft Auto, Chronicles of Riddick: Escape from Butcher Bay, and Resident Evil.)

So, more to come, but please let me know what you think so far.  Here’s to many months ahead!

 

Thanks!

Thanks!

Actions

Information

2 responses

11 12 2008
Karl

You’re doing a consistently good job in my opinion.

11 12 2008
Edgar

Hi Larry,

I’m not much of a gamer but I do visit your blog when you link to it from twitter or facebook.

Leave a Reply

