Videogame Covers, if they were "Penguin Classics"

20 02 2009

This says so much in so little.  Great work!

Thanks to Tina Sanchez from 1UP for Twittering about this amazing thread (WARNING: There is a LOT of profanity on this thead!  You can totally skim it though, and just look at the pics.  I’d say it’s worth it, but don’t let me pull ya down into something you’re not okay with!!!)  over at Something Awful.  What they’re attempting to do is take video games and create “classic covers” for future reissues.  It’s an excellent photoshop idea, and I’d love to see what the readers here come up with, if you trend towards graphic arts!

Click the jump to see a couple more of my favorites! (don’t worry, there’s still PLENTY to see on the SA forums too)  

(Apparently there’s an issue with the images after the jump – sometimes they show up, sometimes they don’t.  If you want to see them and they’re not showing, click the Something Awful link above to check them out in the original thread!)


This ones perfect because of the already stylized characters

This one's perfect because of the already stylized characters

 

 

 

I love the font and the alternating between caps and lowercase.  Totally looks like so many books I read back in the day!

I love the font and the alternating between caps and lowercase. Totally looks like so many books I read back in the day!

 

 

Mirrors Edge - I love the Hitchcock-esque style!

Mirror's Edge - I love the Hitchcock-esque style!

 

 

Again, I love this art style!

Again, I love this art style!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

